Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

Theme Week

Posted by evankessler on October 14, 2010

I’m looking to breathe new life into EvanKessler.com. Not only with fresh content and a steady flow of astonishing wit, but with that special something  that may one day draw more readers. A wise person once said to me, when I was pitching to them one of my 60 different site ideas, “Why don’t you just put that on you own site instead? You have great ideas but too many sites.”

I stubbornly laughed them off, insisting each unique idea had to live somewhere else and persist as it’s own wacky web address. While some of those sites have worked out temporarily, I’m willing to concede now that this wise soul was correct. In no way could  I maintain the feverish pace of keeping up so many different ideas in so many spaces. So while I figure out the best way to diversify and engage an audience, I figured next week I should test out a special approach. Each day of the working week shall have a theme like Music Monday, Twitter Tuesday, Wallpaper Design Wednesday…and so on.  I promise they won’t be as boring as those I just spouted off, I just haven’t figured out what I’m going to do yet, so I came up with the most mundane concepts to ensure that I don’t repeat them.

If my passion for blogging flourishes anew, I shall also look to do a redesign. I know how exciting that is to all of you. It’s time this thing started to resemble a real website…maybe. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

 
