Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

EK Headline News

Posted by evankessler on May 18, 2010

I know it’s not really an acceptable practice to laugh at your own jokes, but sometimes I just can’t help it. Over the past year and a half I’ve worked for OneRiot.com and over that time my job has changed multiple times. I’ve gone from Blogger to Blogger/semi-newsy headline writer to semi-newsy/semi-funny headline writer to mostly funny but sometimes newsy headline writer. The latter is pretty much where the description of my duties stands as we speak, and with the site’s bold new look, it more or less depends on my witty repartee and that of my good friend Abdullah to draw in readers.

Since the latest incarnation of the site went live I’ve been really delighted at the way the headlines pop out on the page and it’s given me extra incentive (not that I needed any) to write things that might cause people to double over with laughter. Actually, I usually just do it to make myself laugh, but I hope others do too. In any case, the past few days I’ve had a few choice lines and I think your life would probably be better if you took a few seconds to appreciate them or to at least humor me by thinking they’re great. Enjoy the few below:

Aaron Spelling's Mansion was named the most expensive house in the United States

The Times Announced It's Pay Subscription Date...It's Not My Favorite, but It's Alright

The Washington Wizards Got the Top Draft Pick...They Keep Guns in Their Lockers...Get It? Oh, They Also Used to Be Called the Washington Bullets

Justin Bieber Was Nominated for a BET Award? Seriously?

Anyway, that’s just a taste of what you can see on OneRiot.com,  so check it out.  We’re working hard to inform you and make you laugh at the same time.

Leave a Reply

 
