Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

Did They Ever Cover Blackbird?

Posted by evankessler on April 22, 2010

I was walking home tonight and The Dandy Warhols Welcome to the Monkey House album came on.  Lyrics on the title track proclaimed “when Michael Jackson dies, we’re covering “Blackbird.” I had known about these lyrics, but when I first heard them several years back the thought of Michael Jackson dying seemed so far off that I never even considered it a valid occurrence for at least another 20 to 25 years. So I guess my question is, did the Dandy Warhols ever cover “Blackbird?”

Considering a "Blackbird" cover?

On another note, having a map such as the one in the background of that photo is pretty sweet and I kind’ve want one.  Someone steal one from an institution of learning for me.

Leave a Reply

 
