Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

Boot Scootin’ Boogie

Posted by evankessler on March 31, 2010

Tonight I went to a party with my friend Reva to celebrate the launch of a new dating website called HowAboutWe.com.  While there I got into a funny conversation with an attractive member of the female persuasion after she quoted me a “true story” reminiscent of the 2nd season of the Real World intro.  This led to a conversation about the Real World Season 2’s resident hillbilly Jon Brennan and the episode where the roommates got to see his country act, which included a memorable performance of the Brooks & Dunn song “Boot Scootin’ Boogie.” Upon my return home, I was compelled to find this performance on youtube.  Much to my chagrin, it was not easily found.  So rather than give you the gift of Jon Brennan’s “Boot Scootin’ Boogie” I’ve decided to shower you with line dancing lessons.  Clear the floor near your computer, I’m taking you south of the Mason-Dixon where you can impress all of your friends with your new fancy footwork.

Leave a Reply

 
