Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

I’m Not Taye Diggs

Posted by evankessler on March 20, 2009

0000041200_20070705173631I’m not Taye Diggs, but if I were I would definitely be in Miami supporting my Syracuse Orangemen as they took on Stephen F. Austin in their first round matchup of the NCAA College basketball tournament commonly referred to as “March Madness.”  After all, I’d be Taye Diggs and having gone to Syracuse it just seems like something I should  and could do.  Being a celebrity, I could probably get  a flight at a moment’s notice and really great courtside seats.

I’d be sitting right behind Coach Boeheim and I’d sing the Syracuse fight song and the team would really be egged on by my presence. They’d look in the audience and say, “That’s Taye Diggs…Let’s put on a great show for him.  He’s put on so many great shows for us in movies like How Stella Got Her Groove Back, Go, and The Wood, We’ve got to return the favor.”  I’d yell things from the crowd like “Go Cuse!” and “Yes!”  My exciting and supportive antics would probably lead me to become the teams official tournament mascot and my presence would be an important factor in their further success, much like Jack Nicholson’s presence at Lakers games.   All of my movie and TV plans would have to be put on hold for a few weeks, as I’d be busy helping my alma mater make it all the way to the Final Four in Detroit and once we finally won the championship the team would let me come onto the floor and hold the Championship trophy, because I’m Taye Diggs…but I’m not Taye Diggs.  But If I were Taye Diggs, that’s just how things would go down.

2 Responses to “I’m Not Taye Diggs”

  1. prettybird said

    Taye Diggs is to Orangemen as Ashley Judd is to:

    A. Beavers
    B. Cougars
    C. Wildcats
    D. Banana Slugss

  2. evankessler said

    C. Wildcats

Leave a Reply

 
