Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

Vote for OneRiot!

Posted by evankessler on February 18, 2009

Dear Friends, Family, People Whom I May Not Know But Would Welcome Into My Ever-Loving  Good Graces At The Drop Of A Hat,

On November 4th you voted and made your voice heard.  Didn’t it feel great?!?!  The world changed because of you.  Now, I ask you to relive that wonderful feeling…that voting feeling.  While you may not be putting your voice and future on the line by voting for a great man…you can vote for a great blog.

For those of you who don’t know, I’ve been writing for a blog called OneRiot since mid-November.  Just recently it was announced that this blog, this OneRiot, was nominated as a finalist in the People’s Choice category for Best Blog at the 12th Annual SXSW Web Awards.   I don’t think I’ve been part of an award-winning anything since 1989 which makes this extra exciting news.

So without any further ado…I urge you to attempt to make my champagne wishes and the site’s caviar dreams come true by heading over to the SXSW Web Awards site and voting for OneRiot as your choice for best blog.  Just follow the prompts and let your click be impressed upon the vote tallying committee and if all goes according to plan, when the winner is announced on March 15th I’ll have something to celebrate.  If not, I’m defriending you all on facebook.
Vote OneRiot!
So remember…don’t be total dicks…Vote Oneriot!
Love (or “Sincerely” depending on how I feel about you),
Evan J. Kessler

P.S. You can vote ONCE EVERY DAY!  TELL YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND WHOEVER IS ON YOUR ALLTELL WIRELESS CALLING PLAN!

Leave a Reply

 
