Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

Love Is In The Air: Evan Kessler’s In-Flight Pickup Lines Par Excellence

Posted by evankessler on February 12, 2009

2625983482_28c5156717

I’m not a big fan of the Twitter, but this afternoon I strolled onto the popular micro-blogging site to attempt to draw traffic to some posts on other sites, when I noticed there was a contest being held by FunnyOrDie.com and Southwest Airlines.  The contest asked Twitter users to come up with their best in-flight pickup lines in honor of Valentine’s Day.  In a flash of about two minutes, I came up with three pretty solid ones.  And just before typing up this post I came up with the fourth.   If I don’t win this contest with one of the first three, there has got to be something wrong with the judges. So without any further ado, here they are:

#1: I see these seats go all the way back…how far do you go?

#2: My valentine’s day plans are up in the air. Good thing that’s where we are.

#3:: I don’t see any snakes on this plane, but I sure see a few foxes

#4: I believe I ordered the vegetarian meal. Are you she?

Ok, let me know what you think and feel free to add your own.

3 Responses to “Love Is In The Air: Evan Kessler’s In-Flight Pickup Lines Par Excellence”

  1. […] Love Is In The Air: Evan Kessler’s In-Flight Pickup Lines Par Excellence […]

  2. Jess said

    I was really hoping that snakes on the plane one would be dirtier.

  3. evankessler said

    Well, I had to keep it a little PG-13. I feel like Southwest Airlines needed to keep them in marginally good taste.

Leave a Reply

 
