Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

The Sarah Palin Diet

Posted by evankessler on October 4, 2008

This post is not about an actual food diet consisting of moose meat and six-packs. Over the last couple of weeks, the main target of my disdain has been Sarah Palin.  The complete media saturation of the Vice Presidential nominee has started to weigh me down, filling me with anger towards the political process and an ever decreasing amount of faith in the American people.  I know Barack Obama has begun to build a lead and for that I am thankful, but I am sick of the overflow of stories about how people feel about Ms. Palin.

The last straw was a CNN piece I saw today while at the gym interviewing actual hockey moms during the debate.  The press is going at this from every absurdly obvious angle making it completely vomit-worthy.  In any case, I’ve decided to go cold turkey on the GOP VP.  For the next few days I will be steering clear of all media stories, discussion, photos, and even fun internet games involving the Alaska Governor in the hopes that my disposition will turn from damp and downtrodden to bright and sunny.

Seeing as I’m so attached to the internet and media it will be difficult, like keeping a ten year old away from a candy store in the mall or telling a cheetah he can’t eat any more wildebeast, but I will try my best.  My best shot is by watching nothing but sports and movies and reading books, though I may accidentally be fed two to three servings of Palin a day, via news promos and commercials.  I’m giving myself a pass for the 2nd debate on Tuesday, but we’ll see how it’s going by then, if I haven’t already given into binging on MSNBC, CNN, The Daily Show, and Colbert Report.  Wish me luck.  If it works out maybe I’ll end up writing a book as successful as the South Beach Diet.

Leave a Reply

 
