Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

iPodyssey Update

Posted by evankessler on April 26, 2007

I wish I had a lot more to report for you but over the past few days life has just been plodding along at its usual pace. I’ve watched baseball, followed my Fantasy team, looked for work and taken some walks in the beautiful weather. Tonight, I even ventured out for a fancy dinner at an expensive french restaurant in celebration of the 27th anniversary of the birth of my friend Jill. Most importantly, progress, albeit limited, was made on the iPodyssey. Between Monday morning and Wednesday evening there were 52 songsfrom Portishead’s “Wandering Star” to Outkast’s “We Luv Deez Hoez”. Most of the songs were enjoyed on the subway but a good deal of them were enjoyed sitting on a bench eating ice cream in front of Louie G’s on Union St in Park Slope. Along the way there were three versions of “Wave of Mutilation”, 2 by the Pixies and one by the combination of Rhett Miller and Ben Kweller. We also had several versions of Pavement’s “We Dance” and Clem Snide’s “The Water Song”. The high point for me had to be Fred Eaglesmith’s “Water In The Fuel”. I had to stop reading a passage in my book in order to allow for maximum enjoyment.

All in all this is one of the crappier posts in the history of EvanKessler.com. It’s the Seinfeld of posts since it’s quite literally about nothing. I have no exciting news or good stories, mostly because I skipped Quiz Night this week. Oh yeah, I played Jenga tonight at Camp…suck on that news for awhile. I’ll be back with a better post soon.

Leave a Reply

 
