Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

Where Does The Time Go?

Posted by evankessler on March 2, 2007

Where does the time go? It’s been several days since the last real update. The iPodyssey seems to be falling by the wayside as a post topic a little bit. This week has been somewhat of a social blur and to be honest, I have a bit of a headache tonight so this post is going to be everything short of remarkable.

In the unaccounted missing time we’ve leapt into the March and I’ve managed to plow through about 143 songs on my iPodyssey as we’ve gone from John Mellencamp’s “Pink Houses” to Pavement’s “Range Life”. That’s a remarkable amount of progress made in the midst of birthday celebrations, trips to Manhattan, nights out on the town and finally this past day which saw yet another unemployment brunch for the 2nd straight week in Jersey City.

Once again the crew of Anna M, Maureen H, and myself descended upon Starling’s apartment for a feast which this time consisted of pancakes, eggs, bacon, and Mimosas. However, instead of engaging in another 5 hour marathon game of Trivial pursuit, the lot of us played a new game. It seems Starling and a friend of his devised a game called Speed Scrabble in which no board or tileholders are used. It was actually quite genius and I look forward to teaching people this new way of the scrabble.

In any case, as I mentioned before, my head is pounding and instead of expanding on the last few days I shall lay my weary head down. Perhaps I’ll add some pictures at a later date but weh shall see. I need to sleep.

Leave a Reply

 
