Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

I’m So Tired

Posted by evankessler on January 5, 2007


Some days you just don’t feel like expounding on the events of the past 24 hours. Nothing was too good or too bad today, it’s just that I’ve been staring at a damned computer screen all week and frankly my eyes are a bit tired. At one point yesterday my ocular cavity felt so strained that I started to get a headache and become a complete hypochondriac, nearly coming to the conclusion that I was having an brain aneurysm or stroke. I was almost afraid to go to sleep but alas, I woke up this morning, fit as a fiddle or at least, as fit as I actually am.

In any case, It was a perfectly normal day filled with plenty of things to do as the final 48 hours of my employment wiled away. I’d hate to bore you with tales of logging footage, downloading and resizing photos, and making calls about Jimmy Hoffa’s disappearance 32 years too late. Instead, I’ll just get you up to speed on my iPodyssey and be on my merry way to dreamland.

So without further ado…The day began with “I Was Meant For The Stage” by The Decemberists’, followed,as predicted by an Aimee Mann song (“I Was Thinking I Could Clean Up For Christmas”). All told I got through 99 songs today which more than made up for my lame showings on the other days this week, ending up at Pearl Jam’s “In Hiding”. That’s right, I broke the individual “I” as a word barrier and went steaming through 8 “I’ll” tracks, 36 “I’m” songs and finally 6 “I’ve”(s) before moving on to the non contraction of Clem Snide’s “Ice Box. There were also triples and doubles of songs has I heard 3 versions of Earl Pickens “I’m Not Tired, But I’m So Tired” (which was followed by his own version of Springsteen’s “I’m on Fire”), and 2 version’s of Elvis Costello’s “I’m Your Toy” which was called “Hot Burrito #1” by The Flying Burrito Brothers when I heard it last week. There were two version’s of the aforementioned Earl Pickens’ “If I Could Sing Like That” (one in which you hear me scream in approval in the background) and 2 Versions of the Cure classic “In between days” though one was several songs before the other for some reason.

All in all it was a good day for music listening, and it was a bad day for posting since I just want to go to sleep and have settle for a boring post. Don’t worry, I’ll come back with a vengeance.

Thursday’s Favorites:
Aimee Mann “I Was Thinking I Could Clean Up For Christmas”, U2 “I Will Follow”, Beth Orton “I Wish I Never Saw The Sunshine”, Noise Addict “I Wish I Was Him”, Idlewild “I’m A Message”, Silver Jews “I’m Getting Back Into Getting Back Into You”, The Beatles “I’m Looking Through You”, Earl Pickens “I’m Not Tired (I’m So Tired), Wilco “I’m The Man Who Loves You”, Elvis Costello “I’m Your Toy”, Johnny Cash “I’ve Been Everywhere”, The Beatles “I’ve Got A Feeling”, Beck “I’ve Seen The Land Beyond”, Clem Snide “Ice Cube”, Bob Dylan “Idiot Wind”, Radiohead “Idioteque”, Earl Pickens “If I Could Sing Like That”, Old 97’s “If My Heart Was A Car”, Pearl Jam “Immortality”, The Cure “In Between Days”.

Leave a Reply

 
