Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

…And That’s A Pretty Nice Haircut

Posted by evankessler on September 15, 2006

I realize that lately I’ve been neglecting to tell you every minute mundane detail in my life. The pages of EvanKessler.com have been flooded with Sweepstakes, Political Messages, Public Service announcements and football picks. However, in an effort to remedy this I am announcing that today, I, Evan Kessler, got a haircut.

After work I ran down to Hair Mates on St. Marks Place in the East Village and had my favorite trimmer of tresses lop off lots of locks. Over the past few weeks I’ve toyed with the idea of getting a drastic cut because I thought that it might work better with the beard if my hair was shorter. Veronica at Hair Mates thought we should cut at least an inch off and I let her make the call. Here is the result:

My cheeks look huge in that picture so much so that my face looks like an upside down mushroom with the nose being the stem part. Some of you might think my hair is too short. Some of you might not notice a difference. Most of you probably don’t care but it looks shorter than it actually is since there’s all this weird product in it. I think it looks good though so I suppose it doesn’t matter what you think.

Anyway, from hair results to Football pick results as we track my season long battle against family friend and old man, Bruce.

Last week being the 1st week of the Football Season Bruce and I kicked off our 14th or 15th annual NFL Pickoff. After one week Bruce and I are tied with a record of 10 wins and 6 losses.

Here go this week’s picks:

Week 2
Dolphins over Bills
Panthers over Vikings
Bengals over Browns
Bears over Lions
Colts over Texans
Saints over Packers (Bruce picks Packers)
Giants over Eagles (Bruce picks Eagles)
Ravens over Raiders
Falcons over Buccaneers
Seahawks over Cardinals
Rams over 49ers
Broncos over Chiefs
Patirots over Jets
Chargers over Titans
Redskins over Cowboys (Bruce picks Cowboys)
Jaguars over Steelers (Bruce picks Steelers)

Season Standings
Bruce 10-6
Evan 10-6

Stay tuned. It’s going to be a battle, which I hopefully win, resulting in a free dinner. Alright, I suppose I’m going to call it a night. Check back on Sunday night for the Weekend recap.

Also if you want to see who Balki Bartokomous from Perfect Strangers has in this weeks games go to my new blog The Balki System

One Response to “…And That’s A Pretty Nice Haircut”

  1. Pseudonym said

    i’m very happy to see they left your curly-q in tact. and bravo for your connecting part.

Leave a Reply

 
