Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

No Blood For Oil

Posted by evankessler on December 16, 2005


Wow, I’ve barely posted at all this week and with good reason. I’ve barely done anything,, literally. The weather has been freezing, so I’ve rarely had a good enough reason to step outside. I’ve enjoyed a steady stream of Internet surfing, Madden playing, cabin fever and mild depression. I even contemplated ingesting a steady stream of single malt scotch over going to the gym but that would’ve been an expensive proposition. Though it wouldn’t be as expensive as my mounting electric bill that has reached exorbitant proportions seeing as the restaurant below me was stealing electricity and I’ve been saddled with the bill. I’m contemplating starting a donations page on this website to lower my debt to Con Edison, however, I’m still work with the electric folks to make the scary problem go away. I had to wait between 8am and 3pm today (Thursday 12/14) for the Con Ed guy to come and do an appliance check, which I’m not even sure he did. Anyway, that’s how I’ve been wasting my week, though this evening I finally got out of the house as I went with my brother, Ole, Sarah, and my brother’s friend Simon to a 7:45 showing of Syriana at the Angelika Theatre. I’m not going to really talk about it but I’m just going to let you know that it’s an outstanding movie and you should all go see it. Seriously, go as soon as you can. It’s basically about how screwed up the Oil Industry and U.S. Government’s dealings in the Middle East are. It’s just a really well done film. I don’t really know what else to talk about right now otherwise since it’s been such an uneventful week. I promise the next posting will be more interesting

Leave a Reply

 
