Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

Evan Kessler’s Marketing Plan

Posted by evankessler on September 29, 2005

This date has a certain significance for me but it’s far too dark and depressing so I’ll skirt the issue. Instead, I’ll focus on the evankessler.com marketing plan, which I’ve formulated in the past 10 hours. First of all thanks to my Washington state fan base I’ll be able to conquer the west coast in no time once they start wearing their Evan Kessler & His Only 2 Friends Shirts. Seriously, Katie, Tarra, and Kelly, thanks for your support. Beyond that, I’m thinking about sending a chain letter. The chain letter will read as follows:

To whom it may concern:
If you don’t buy a shirt from my website, evankessler.com and send this email to 15 people in 10 days, you’ll most certainly die pretty soon and/or lose all of your shirts.

Sincerely,
Evan J. Kessler

If this does not work I shall have to rethink a new strategy. I may have to enlist the Washington state contingent to begin my aggressive marketing campaign though it’s not set in stone. There’s still time to configure a new marketing plan.

Also, another thing I’ve noticed is that since I’ve been working the past few days, and haven’t kept up my away message with the evankessler.com link the amount of web hits has gone down drastically, nearly destroying my daily traffic numbers. Perhaps, I will leave that message up from now on.

On the work front, I realized today that my work assignment will probably not be too treacherous judging by the fact that the last 20 minutes of work today consisted of my producer trying to teach me the finer points of learning the shooting game Halo. I was not very good, my producer and editor took turns blowing my head off in a three- player competition. I’m not good at those action games since violence does not come naturally to me at all.

Also, I went to see Matt Wood play tonight at the Living Room. He was playing keyboards for someone. At one point, I realized that I was drinking and that I’d have to go to work tomorrow. It’s been so long since that thought had actually occurred to me. Afterwards, we met up with potential roommate Ellen who was really super cool. I hate being a guy and using the word super but I think it applies. We still have one more potential roommate to meet with, so we’ll see how it goes. I don’t mind knowing that one potential roommate is really cool though because if the other one doesn’t seem right then I’d feel perfectly fine about choosing the other. Alright, I’ve go to sleep, my alarm will go off tomorrow and I’ll unfortunately have to wake up bright and early

Leave a Reply

 
