Evan Kessler Dot Com

The Home of the Brave

Complete Carnage 2: The Reckoning and Increased Web Traffic

Posted by evankessler on January 26, 2005

Today was the sequel to my dental visit referred to in the 1/20/05 blog. It was more of the same but with different easy listening songs in the background. It’s fun to rinse out your mouth in one of those little dentist sinks if only to realize just how red your blood actually is. When that ended I went back to work at the VH1 for what amounted to a pretty uneventful day. I sent out a whole mess of photos from the blog entry below to people at work and got some responses. Vanessa Whitewolf (not sure if its one word or two) told me that my apology to her in the blog made her day. It even made her blog. I’m glad she got the apology, I did feel bad and furthermore her blog mention caused a spike in my web traffic. By the end of the day I had about 30 hits for today. I think that’s a new record. Maybe people will start buying my shirts now, though I highly doubt it.

Towards the end of the day I got an IM from Sarah Fleischmann asking if I wanted to get wings with her. That’s a hard offer to turn down so we met at Down The Hatch and partook in some abusive wings and dollar drafts. You can’t beat that. Actually you can if you go to flip nights on Tuesdays. That was my other option. Maybe, I’ll go next week. It’s been too long and I’ve been telling Jenny Beck every week that I was thinking of going, and Jessica Smith and I were supposed to go the last three weeks. We’ll see what happens, but I enjoyed my wings and beer and time spent with Sarah.

Also, my February 2005 Mix is shaping up. It’s just about ready to be unleashed on John Vacanti’s mix of the month club. I made the first copy today and it will stay the same unless I decide to throw on this one Fred Eaglesmith song that I like. Anyway, when February hits I’ll unleash the track listing. It’s not like it’s a bunch of unknown bands or rare tracks, so don’t expect to get blown away or anything. I made it when I was feeling glum (who uses the word glum?) as a form of therapy. While it may have worked its desired effect on me it may turn all those who hear it into moping depressives, though I don’t think it’s that extreme. I’m building this up entirely too much, it’s just a mix. On another musical note, I got the Pixies concert I went to from CDBaby in the mail today. Sweet!!! Ok, I’m going to go listen to it and then go to sleep. Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

 
